SHOP @ TOYSREVIL

24.12.15

cancan by coarse Releases January 5, 2016


coarse announces the availability of their "cancan Andy" - in 3 different colorways, available January 5, 2016 - exclusively at the coarse online store coarsehkg.com (07:59 am Los Angeles / 10:59 am New York / 04:59 pm Berlin / 11:59 pm Hong Kong).

A single cancan is priced at 1150 HKD / approximately US$149 / 137 Euro … while a bundle of all three cancan editions can be yours for 2999 HKD / approx US$386 / 355 Euro (All prices includes global shipping). cancan velórios, cancan saudade and cancan mágoa are limited to 345 pieces each edition.

PRESS: "Initially presented as a concept sculpting at an exhibition earlier this year, cancan is now available as a unique vinyl figure. This toucan began in the coarse world as a question: how could we make a creature appear suspended in mid-air? The result is cancan, whose large body appears to magically float over his own tail. We are now releasing this special coarse piece in three editions.

Each edition of cancan contains one nostalgic toucan perched on his own tail, clawing at a past that has slid from his grip. The dimensions of this piece are 9.5” x 4'' x 9.5'' [approx. 24 x 10 x 24 cm].

Be the one cancan longs for while he sits cushioned by black sponge in his color-printed gift box, a Family & Friends application card at his side."

A photo posted by @coarselife on

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...