SHOP @ TOYSREVIL

1.7.16

False Friends – Reignited by coarse Drops July 1st


Releasing July 1st (08:59 am Los Angeles / 11:59 am New York / 05:59 pm Berlin / 11:59 pm Hong Kong) at www.coarsehkg.com is FALSE FRIENDS - REIGNITED from coarse.

*UPDATED* Priced at HK$2980 (approx US$384), this pair is limited to 345 pieces. Note that these will be offered first to "Family&Friends" of coarse, so cross your fingers there'll be some left otherwise :p
PRESS: "False Friends – Reignited comes with a 12.5" paw!, a 13.5" noop, and a fabric paw! jumpsuit for noop to slip into. They stand together side-by-side as paw! enjoys the final joyous moments of a friendship that will not last.

noop and paw! will depart the elastomer and arrive in your world inside a color-printed gift box and embedded in black sponge. Keep an eye on noop: he might try to trick you."

A photo posted by TOYSREVIL (@toysrevil) on

"When we first showed False Friends at Rotofugi Gallery in 2008, it was a landmark moment for us. Not only was it our first piece to introduce paw! as our first non-human character, but it was also our first set that really attempted to use vinyl figures as a form of story telling. The expression on noop's face, the paw! suit he wears, and paw!'s proud and loyal stance all come together to tell a story of deception, arrogance, and misplaced trust." - shared coarse.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...