Roadkill by twelveDot x Pobber Drops Feb 25

ROADKILL by Twelvedot x Pobber is scheduled for a release this Thursday online via from, with pre-orders beginning Feb 25th at 10:00pm Singapore/11:00pm Seoul/06:00am Los Angeles/09:00am New York.

FYI: Pre-order window closes March 25th, or until the allocated run is fulfilled so don't hesitate for to long, folks!

This 9” tall resin sculpture (sized 9 x 7 x 11 inches) is priced at US$200 apiece + EMS Shipping!

Check out my earlier feature and interview with the Designer Toy Awards Winner for "Breakthrough Artist" of 2015, at STGCC 2015!

A photo posted by Jake (@pobbertoys) on

In addition to this release news, there will also be a Roadkill Custom Show titled "roadkill - safe passage" to be held at FLABSLAB in Singapore, opening April 8th! Jake from Pobber mentioned that there'll "have up to 20 pieces from different artists, both local and abroad."

Oh Gosh - EXCITING! More info on this, when I have them … meanwhile, go snag some ROADKILLS!

GENESIS OF ROADKILL: "We first came across Twelvedot’s work at ATC 2014 in Seoul. We were mesmerised by the clean lines and simplicity of his work and loved how he was using toys to spread a message of conservation for the tiny and often forgotten frogs. Fast forward to a couple of toy-cons later, we began planning for a piece together. Thus was born Roadkill - a menacing-looking frog modelled with the look and feel of a car threatening lives on the road. Each year thousands of animals are killed on the roads. Even more staggering is the fact that up to 95% of all roadkill are the little ones, the amphibians which we seldom pay attention to.

We knew we had to make a statement so here we go, presenting “Roadkill”, our attempt to bring awareness to ecological issues.

Be safe on the roads, no life is too small."
- shared Jake Lee of Pobber.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...