SHOP @ TOYSREVIL

19.9.16

Mr.12 sofubi by Delicious Vinyl x COOKone x BlackBook Toy Drops Sept 25th

66 copy

BlackBook Toy announces the debut of Mr.12 sofubi in collaboration with Delicious Vinyl and COOKone. Folks at last weekend’s STGCC2016 (Sept 10-11, 2016) had a look at the OG Edition at the BBT and wearable to pre-order the piece! (Above image via)
WHO-IS: "Mr.12 is a mascot character of LA based record label, Delicious Vinyl and designed by Japanese graffiti artist based in LA, COOKone. He has a microphone and a joint in his hands and is ready to start party!" - shared BBT CEO, Kazuhiro Takahashi.
Mr.12 OG
Mr12 legs

Standing 8” tall, featuring 6 points articulation (wrists, arms, and ankles) - this Made In Japan sofubi (soft vinyl) was initially sculpted by Kenth Toy Works. There are a trio of editions (listed below) and they will be firstly sold at the BBT booth at Super Festival on Sep 25th and online sales follow Sep 25th 4pm(Tokyo), midnight(LA), 3am(NY), 8am(UK), 2pm(Thailand). Every edition comes in a pizza box-styled packaging.

EDITIONS AVAILABLE:

- “OG” colorway @ 10800yen (Buy Here), with 1st run of OG colorway(50pcs) come with a postcard signed by COOKone.

- “Iron 12” Editions are custom painted by COOKone, edition size:2 @ 25000yen each (Buy Here).

- “Stealth” colorway @ 9720yen (Buy Here).

16033
Mr.12 IRON
Mr.12 Stealth

(Exclusive event photography by Thero Dennis)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...