The Winners for the 2016 Designer Toy Awards are…

And the people have spoken! The Winners for the 2016 Designer Toy Awards are, as follows;

Artist of the Year (Fan Vote) winner: COARSE TOYS
Break-through Artist winner: Horrible Adorables
Toy of the Year winner: Abominable Snowcone by Jason Limon & Martian Toys
Toy of the Year (Fan Voted) winner: Jersey Scuffler and The Traveling Engineer
by Chris Ryniak & Amanda Louise Spayd
Best Vinyl & Plastic winner: Balloon Dog Anatomical Model by Jason Freeny
Best Resin winner: Infected Target by Scott Wilkowski & Luke Chueh

Best Sofubi winner: Curio by InstincToy
Best Non-Plastic winner: Pothead by Yoskay Yamamoto
Best Mini-Series winner: Thimblestump Hollow by Amanda Louise Spayd, Chris Ryniak & Cardboard Spaceship
Artist of the Year winner: Ron English
Winner of Custom of the Year: Deathshead Drum Major by Seriously Silly K
Custom of the Year (Fan Voted) winner: F.A.D. 20" Dunny by J*Ryu
Best DIY Platform winner: The Blank by Huck Gee

Brand of the Year winner: Unbox Industries
Best Non-Licensed winner: Sand K.Troop at Coin Rides Game #1 by Fools Paradise
Best Licensed winner: Sketcracha Dunny by Sket-One & Kidrobot
Best Toy Store winner: Rotofugi
Best Online Toy Store winner: Rotofugi
Best Blog winner: SpankyStokes

Winner of Lifetime Achievement: Brian Flynn
Hall of Fame Inductees:
Scary Girl by Nathan Jurevicius
Bigfoot by Bigfoot One
King Ken by James Jarvis

Congratulations all around to both the winners and the finalists!

(All info via @thetoyawards)