HANNYA & TENGU by NOMIWA x Unbox Industries for April 1st Release!


I’ve seen these guys online for some time now, with Unbox Industries constantly teasing folks like us with visuals of these “intense depictions” of “Spongebob” and “Patrick” (to my feeble eyes, anyways :p), and of my inane desire for these collectibles!

And now, the “dream” is upon us! Presenting HANNYA & TENGU by NOMIWA!
"Nomiwa's latest designs are a melting pot of traditional Japanese folklore and iconic pop culture characterization that result in a pair of striking figures that exude both menace and humour."
Both 6-inch tall soft vinyl figures are available as individual purchases and are priced at US$80 each. Release is scheduled for April 1st on store.unboxindustries.info, at these times;

GMT: 15:30pm
HKT: 23:30pm
EDT: 11:30am
PDT: 8:30am
JST: 00:30am (APRIL 2nd)

Alas, I am unable to enjoy this “dream”… but YOU CAN! :)

HANNYA



”BONUS” Ink Drawing by NOMIWA (via @nomiwa2016)

TENGU


”BONUS” Ink Drawing by NOMIWA (via @nomiwa2016)

#madebyunbox

Tengu by @nomiwa2016...On sale next Saturday! #madebyunbox

A post shared by Dan Willett (@unboxindustries) on

Comments

POPULAR-EST OF TOYSREVIL POSTS FOR THE PAST WEEK