MEATS MUTANT MARBLE Edition by Retroband x Unbox Industries for March 25.2017 Release

MARBLED MEAT by Retroband x Unbox 1
MARBLED MEAT by Retroband x Unbox 2
UNBOX PRODUCT PRESS: "In 2015 Aaron Moreno aka Retroband made the jump from resin to soft vinyl with the aid of Unbox Industries.The result was the birth of MEATS, Retroband's twisted vinyl take on "Lone Star horror" epitomised by the likes of Joe Lansdale and Tobe Hooper before him.

Unbox are proud to offer the first in the series of MEATS "Mutant Marble" editions that have been personally overseen by Aaron himself.
The process used and colour combinations result in each figure being uniquely marbled giving each lucky recipient a true vinyl one-off."

Scheduled for a release March 25th (GMT: 15:30pm / HKT: 23:30pm / EDT: 11:30am / PDT: 8:30am / JST: 00:30am - MARCH 26th) online via store.unboxindustries.info for US$200.00 per, this particular release includes a printed tray box and vintage style mini movie poster (seen below) designed by Steven Choi (who will also be working on a vinyl project with Unbox later this year).


MEATS BY RETROBAND
HEIGHT: 30CM
ARTICULATION: FIVE POINTS
MATERIALS: MARBLED SOFT VINYL
PACKAGING: PRINTED TRAY BOX WITH
VINTAGE STYLE MOVIE POSTER.
SHIPPING EARLY APRIL.

(Cheers for the headsup, Dan)

Comments

POPULAR-EST OF TOYSREVIL POSTS FOR THE PAST WEEK